SERVICES


Dental Cleaning & Consultation

Preventative care is a foundation of dentistry. We recommend visiting your dentist regularly – usually about twice yearly – for full cleanings, examinations, and consultations for potential treatment. When you maintain regular preventative dental appointments, your dentist can identify the beginnings of oral health problems before they become severe.


Composite Fillings

Composite fillings, also known as tooth-colored fillings, are dental restorations designed to be natural in appearance. They blend well with the teeth and appear more natural than amalgam fillings, which are darker and more visible. Composite fillings can be used to fill in decayed areas of the teeth, as well as to help repair chipped or broken teeth.


Crowns and Bridges

Dental crowns and bridges are custom-fitted tooth prosthetics that are used to replace or restore damaged or missing teeth. Crowns, are fixed over the surfaces of natural tooth structures or dental implants. Bridges are used to fill in the gaps left by missing teeth and are anchored in place by the natural teeth on either side of the empty space.


Dental Implants

Dental implants are surgical-grade root devices that support permanent tooth prosthetics that are manufactured to last a lifetime. These artificial roots are anchored in the bone beneath the gums where they become fused into the jaw. A crown is mounted atop the implant for a long-lasting and natural looking smile. Dental implants may be used to replace a single missing or damaged tooth or to restore an entire smile.


Root Canals

Root canals are valuable dental procedures used to treat and preserve teeth with badly infected roots. Root canals remove the damaged parts of the tooth and infected root. In some cases, an antibiotic is prescribed to help prevent further infection within the tooth. The organic portion of the tooth that remains may be restored using a cap or crown that provides a natural appearance and normal tooth function.


Dentures

Dentures are an effective and affordable way of replacing missing teeth. Composed of a durable plastic resin and sometimes porcelain, both partial and full dentures can be fabricated to look and feel natural. Depending on the patient’s preferences and budget, dentures can be crafted for maximum comfort and fracture resistance backed up by limited warranties.


Dental sealants

Dental sealants are clear coatings applied to the surfaces of a child’s molars to prevent the development of tooth decay. They work by preventing food and plaque from resting in the grooves and crevices of molars – an area especially susceptible to cavities.


Teeth whitening

Teeth whitening procedures are used to brighten the appearance of a patient’s smile – sometimes by as many as 5 to 10 shades in a single session. Professional teeth whitening services can be performed in an office setting or prescribed for take-home use by a patient. In comparison to over-the-counter teeth whitening treatments, professional whitening uses stronger whitening agents that deliver faster and more effective results.


Bite guards

A bite guard is a dental appliance custom-fit to a patient’s teeth. Bite guards serve varying purposes and are often recommended for use in patients of all ages. Professional dental guards are usually prepared in a dental lab using an oral impression taken in a dentist’s office. These guards are created uniquely to each patient to prevent discomfort, slippage or inadequate protection. There are many reasons why a dentist would prescribe a mouth guard to a patient. They include:

  • To protect the teeth, tongue and cheeks during sports and high-impact activities
  • To protect the teeth from nighttime grinding or clenching


Pediatric dentistry

Pediatric dentistry is a dental specialty focused on the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of oral health problems in children. Pediatric dentists have specific training that qualifies them to provide care for children’s teeth and gums as they change throughout childhood. Pediatric dentists provide comprehensive care, from preventative treatment like cleanings and sealants to treatment for oral disease and injuries. A pediatric dentist will also counsel parents about a child’s nutritional and hygienic habits.


Cosmetic Dentistry

Your smile is the first impression that others have of you, so it makes sense that you would want it to be bright, white and healthy. Your smile is an important asset for social situations which leads so many patients to cosmetic dental procedures to improve their smiles and boost self-confidence.

SERVICES


Nettoyage dentaire et consultation

Les soins préventifs sont à la base de la dentisterie. Nous vous recommandons de consulter votre dentiste régulièrement - habituellement environ deux fois par an - pour un nettoyage complet, des examens et des consultations en vue d'un traitement éventuel. Lorsque vous prenez régulièrement des rendez-vous préventifs chez le dentiste, celui-ci peut identifier les débuts des problèmes de santé buccodentaire avant qu'ils ne s'aggravent.


Plombages composites

Les plombages composites, aussi connus sous le nom de plombages de couleur dentaire, sont des restaurations dentaires conçues pour être d'apparence naturelle. Ils se fondent bien avec les dents et semblent plus naturels que les plombages en amalgame, qui sont plus foncés et plus visibles. Les obturations composites peuvent être utilisées pour obturer les zones cariées des dents, ainsi que pour aider à réparer les dents ébréchées ou cassées.


Couronnes et Bridges

Les couronnes et bridges dentaires sont des prothèses dentaires sur mesure qui sont utilisées pour remplacer ou restaurer des dents endommagées ou manquantes. Les couronnes sont fixées sur les surfaces des structures dentaires naturelles ou des implants dentaires. Les bridges sont utilisés pour combler les espaces laissés par les dents manquantes et sont maintenus en place par les dents naturelles de chaque côté de l'espace vide.


Implants dentaires

Les implants dentaires sont des dispositifs radiculaires de qualité chirurgicale qui soutiennent les prothèses dentaires permanentes qui sont fabriquées pour durer toute une vie. Ces racines artificielles sont ancrées dans l'os sous les gencives où elles se fondent dans la mâchoire. Une couronne est montée sur l'implant pour un sourire naturel et durable. Les implants dentaires peuvent être utilisés pour remplacer une seule dent manquante ou endommagée ou pour restaurer tout un sourire.


Canaux radiculaires

Les “canaux radiculaires” sont des procédés dentaires précieux utilisés pour traiter et préserver les dents dont les racines sont gravement infectées. Les canaux radiculaires enlèvent les parties endommagées de la dent et la racine infectée. Dans certains cas, un antibiotique est prescrit pour aider à prévenir d'autres infections dans la dent. La partie organique de la dent qui reste peut être restaurée à l'aide d'une coiffe ou d'une couronne qui procure un aspect naturel et une fonction dentaire normale.


Prothèses dentaires

Les prothèses dentaires sont un moyen efficace et abordable de remplacer les dents manquantes. Composées d'une résine plastique durable et parfois de porcelaine, les prothèses partielles et complètes peuvent être fabriquées de façon à ce qu'elles aient l'air naturelles. Selon les préférences et le budget du patient, les prothèses peuvent être fabriquées pour un maximum de confort et de résistance à la fracture, tout en étant couverte par des garanties limitées.


Scellants dentaires

Les scellants dentaires sont des revêtements transparents appliqués sur la surface des molaires de l'enfant pour prévenir la carie dentaire. Ils agissent en empêchant la nourriture et la plaque de se déposer dans les rainures et les crevasses des molaires - une zone particulièrement sensible aux caries.


Blanchiment des dents

Les procédures de blanchiment des dents sont utilisées pour éclaircir l'apparence du sourire d'un patient - parfois de 5 à 10 nuances en une seule séance. Les services professionnels de blanchiment des dents peuvent être effectués dans le cabinet ou prescrits pour une utilisation à domicile par un patient. En comparaison avec les traitements de blanchiment des dents en vente libre, le blanchiment professionnel utilise des agents blanchissants plus puissants qui donnent des résultats plus rapides et plus efficaces.


Protecteurs dentaires (protège-dents)

Un protecteur dentaire est un appareil adapté aux dents d'un patient. Les protège-dents sont utilisés à des fins diverses et sont souvent recommandés chez les patients de tous âges. Les protecteurs dentaires professionnels sont habituellement préparés dans un laboratoire à l'aide d'une empreinte buccale prise dans le cabinet d'un dentiste. Ces protections sont créées uniquement pour chaque patient afin d'éviter l'inconfort, le glissement ou une protection inadéquate. Il y a plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles un dentiste peut prescrire un protège-dents à un patient. Elles incluent:

  • Protéger les dents, la langue et les joues pendant les activités sportives et les activités à fort impact.
  • Protéger les dents contre le grincement ou le serrement nocturne.


Dentisterie pédiatrique

La dentisterie pédiatrique est une spécialité dentaire axée sur la prévention, le diagnostic et le traitement des problèmes de santé buccodentaire chez les enfants. Les dentistes pédiatriques ont reçu une formation spécifique qui leur permet d'offrir des soins aux dents et aux gencives des enfants au fur et à mesure qu'elles changent pendant l'enfance. Les dentistes pédiatriques dispensent des soins complets, depuis les traitements préventifs comme les nettoyages et les produits d'étanchéité jusqu'au traitement des maladies buccodentaires et des blessures. Un dentiste pédiatrique conseillera également les parents sur les habitudes alimentaires et hygiéniques de l'enfant.


Dentisterie esthétique

Votre sourire est la première impression que les autres ont de vous, il est donc logique que vous vouliez qu'il soit lumineux, blanc et sain. Votre sourire est un atout important pour les situations sociales qui conduisent tant de patients à des interventions dentaires esthétiques pour améliorer leur sourire et renforcer leur confiance en eux.